My Turn

It’s time for me

This challenging routine has lasted too long

I’ve reached the culmination of my struggles

I’m no longer accepting subpar expectations

The time has come to end my servitude

It’s time for me

Again and again opportunities expire

I enable the termination of my hope

No more seeking solidarity amongst the norm

Never again will I feel forced to conform

It’s time for me

My abundant sorrow will diminish

I will anticipate each day with joy

I’m putting my worries in the past

Today, I will face my challenges

It’s time for me

My new chapter could be a blink away

I have to stop procrastinating

I admit, I’ve grown despondent

A deep breath in grounds me

It’s time for me

This exploration has been a bit nebulous

But, the epiphany of my place here is clear

It’s time for me

My time is now

-LeoX2, 2016

Leave a Reply

